Artistic Avenger

Ripped and Torn Heart

5 Comments

img_5724

This card plays two roles – it fulfills the Colour Challenge and Ways to Use It Challenge on SCS this week.

First, the colours – Kiwi Kiss, Pumpkin Pie and Summer Sun. These colours together are amazing!

Second, the Ways to Use It Challenge was to be frugal and use a frugal find embellishment.

The card base is Summer Sun and I layered two trips of Kiwi Kiss satin ribbon over the length of the card and over a square of centred Pumpkin Pie cardstock.

On that centred piece, I layered lots of Black and Kiwi and White cardstock. I stamped the heart from Always on the uppermost layer. I then stamped the same heart again – once on Kiwi, one on Pumpkin and once on Summer Sun. I torn the hearts and cut them out and then layered them on the originally stamped heart.

For my “frugal find” I added a basic safety pin like it is holding the heart together. I then tied on some black gingham ribbon.

I added a 1″ circle of black cardstock on which I added an “all mine” rub on and then I stamped the “xoxoxo” from Holiday Blitz in black ink under the centred piece.

Great challenges, ladies! Thanks!

5 thoughts on “Ripped and Torn Heart

  1. You have some fantastic projects on your site. They all look so polished and perfectly put together. I’ll have to keep stopping by and checking out your new stuff. 🙂 I love this torn technique.

  2. This is absolutely beautiful! I wish I could view it in real life….I love the colors – very vibrant! Well done! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Such a pretty card! Love how you used the faux torn paper tech on the heart. TFS!

  4. Great card – Love the colour combination – must try this one too!

  5. Hey, I love how that heart turned out! That is so neat!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

