Artistic Avenger

Bobble Head Buddy

11 Comments

img_57051

Today I helped out a friend by babysitting her little one for the day. WOW. I forget sometimes what its like to have a wee one with you all day. I was totally looking forward to it, but needed to sneak in a bit of crafting before I went!

I was inspired by two challenges – the Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge and the Colour Throwdown. Those two combined with my new favourite set, Man’s Best Friend – I just knew I could get something done that I loved before I left the house.

I started with a Brilliant Blue card base and layered it with Ballet Blue. I added Brilliant Blue brads in each corner. For the up and down panels, I punched various sized holes in Brilliant Blue cardstock and backed it with Tangerine Tango.

For the centre panel, I layered Brilliant Blue, Haiku DSP (retired), Tangerine Tango and the Whisper White.

I stamped the dog in Chocolate Chip ink on the white cardstock and then again on a scrap piece. I cut out the head and adhered it using the “tilt” technique. Click here to learn more about this on SCS. I also doodled around the edges.

For the little metal tag, I embossed the word “friend” from a current hostess set and punched it out. I used a jump ring to put it on some Chocolate Chip ribbon.

img_5704

Thanks for stopping by!

 

11 thoughts on “Bobble Head Buddy

  1. Nice card! Love it! ~Olena~

  2. oh this is super cute! thanks for sharing!
    Elizabeth

  3. Oh, very cute! I have to check out the tilt technique…looks like fun! Thanks so much for playing the CTD!

  4. Wow, this is cute! Love the bobble-head idea and I love how you punched the circles out of that panel and backed it with Tangerine! What a great idea! Thanks for playing the Throwdown!

  5. How cute is this!?!? I’m lovin’ the bobble head!! Thanks for playing the Throwdown–hope to see you again next time.

  6. Very cool. love the dog, I presume it is a SU stamp??? We havent got it in our catty over here.

  7. Carrie, this is so cute!!! I love the bobble head and the dog tag!!

  8. This is so CUTE!!! I love it!

  9. Super CUTE card — love that image and how you attached the tag — so FABULOUS! 🙂

  10. Your cards are so beautiful and inspiring! I love them all so much, but your bobble headed buddy is so sweet and simple. What a great wow card!
    Your website is also very professional and well layed out. Glad I found it. Thanks.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

