Artistic Avenger

A Wild Afternoon of crafting!

5 Comments

img_5646

Last weekend I ran a Kids Valentine’s Day Class. Above you’ll see the cards we made. As you’ll notice, they are quite simple but keep in mind, each child made 30!

Here is how things were set up:

Each child arrived (with parent supervision – this was a must at this class) and received three packages. In each package were all the materials to make 30 cards (10 of each design). They could move as they wished from table to table to complete their projects. 

I did as much prep as possible, even using my Big Shot to cut out all the scallop circles – why not save one more step?

I tried to keep the cards to a matching colour theme and what I decided on was: Certainly Celery, Real Red and Pretty in Pink. The stamp sets I used were Wild About You (definitely a crowd fave), Happy Heart Day and Love You Much.

I ran the class from 1-3pm on a Saturday afternoon and, by 3pm, I was standing in my living room all by myself. Although most of the children in attendance were only 6, boy, can they craft!

5 thoughts on “A Wild Afternoon of crafting!

  1. Carrie: HOW FUN! Can only image the kids (and parents) went away with some amazing cards. What a great way to bring kids and parents together. Thanks for sharing this experience with us…..LOVE It!

  2. What cute ideas and I’m sure the kids had a wonderful time. And kids are pretty crafty, I know I have grandkids that love to visit grandma’s stamp room and stamp their hearts out.

  3. These are so cute! I love the different sets used and the colours. You are far more brave than I do this with a bunch of kids!

  4. Hi Carrie,
    Would you mind sharing what it involves holding a child’s class?
    Thanks,
    Ann 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

