Artistic Avenger

One more Game Night

3 Comments

img_56542

This card developed from the Featured Stamper Challenge this week on SCS. What a great gallery to work with! And, since we were having my brother’s birthday dinner, I thought I’d do a manly card (and my sister called and asked me to bring her a card for him). I was inspired by this card in the Featured Stamper’s Gallery.

This card started with the scrap piece of Kiwi Kiss designer paper from the Hoppy Memories Simply Scrappin Kit. I wanted the colours to pop and be quite sharp so I used a black striped piece from the retired Halloween designer paper on the top of the card over the Kiwi DSP. I then layered that on some Taken with Teal.

I was out of the 5/8″ Red Grosgrain I probably should have used so I tied two pieces of 1/4″ Red Grosgrain around the card.

For the three squares, I stamped various images from Game Night in Craft Black ink and embossed them with clear embossing powder. I punched them out with a 1 3/8″ square punch and mounted them on 1 1/2″ Real Red squares.

I stamped a saying from Smarty Pants in Basic Black ink and punched it out with the wide oval punch. You may not be able to see it but I’ve stamped another image from Game Night over the words in Going Gray.

I then mounted the whole lot on a Going Gray card base.

Thanks for stopping by today!

3 thoughts on “One more Game Night

  1. OOOH! I love this card! Thanks for sharing!
    Hugs,
    Elizabeth

  2. This is great! You’re making me wish I had ordered this set.

  3. I love it!! now I HAVE to order this set too!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

