Artistic Avenger

It Takes Courage….

4 Comments

img_5649

Taylor’s Cupcake Challenge this week was an awesome one – thanks for a great sketch!

I was asked to make a special card for a very close friend of my sister’s so I thought I’d use this week’s sketch as my jumping off point.

I started with a So Saffron card base and then layered some Old Olive cardstock and some retired designer paper (great colours in it, but I can’t remember the name!).

For the vertical stripe, I used Old Olive cardstock and cut a notch out in the bottom. I threaded it through the outside piece of a metal edged tag and added a sentiment from Hope Happens over it. I used my So Saffron and Regal Rose markers to accentuate a couple of words.

For the main part, I used my Stampin’ Write markers to colour the large tulip from Garden Whimsey. I stamped it in various spots on the white cardstock and then I stamped a butterfly on some scrap paper, cut it out and added it on with dimensionals. I think it’s pretty clear to see that I added a TON of Dazzling diamonds as well. Behind this I added a Regal Rose and then So Saffron layer. To the So Saffron layer I used my Scallop Edge punch on the end and added holes in the scallops with my 1/16″ hole punch.

I added three Old Olive brads underneath the flower piece and one to the top of the vertical olive piece.

Thank you for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “It Takes Courage….

  1. This is absolutely stunning!!

  2. Beautiful card, Carrie. Love the sentiment with the butterfly!

  3. What a darling card!

  4. This is a fantastic card. I love how you used Garden Whimsy. This is a real uplifting and spring-like card

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

