Artistic Avenger

Nope, never too old!

1 Comment

img_5622

WOW Flowers is a great stamp set but sometimes I forget about using it but not this time. This week’s colour challenge on Splitcoast Stampers was to use Garden Green, Baja Breeze and Pacific Point. From that scheme I instantly thought of a retro feel and so the round floral stamp from WOW Flowers was what I grabbed.

I stamped the flower in Garden Green on Whisper White cardstock and then punched out small circles of Pacific Point and Baja Breeze and adhered to the centres. I added two half circles to two opposite corners which are paper pierced along the outer edge. I then adhered this piece to a Baja Breeze layer and added silver brads to each corner and then to a Pacific Point card base.

I knew I wanted the background to stand out and really only wanted to add a salutation so I grabbed Smarty Pants. I used coordinating colours of ink and coloured the stamp and then stamped it on white cardstock. I punched out a partial circle on one side and in that indent added a circle that was stamped with the happy birthday stamp again from WOW Flowers. As we don’t carry Baja Breeze brads, I used a blue Rhinestone brad – and the match isn’t too bad! I adhered this piece to Pacific Point and then and then a layer of Vellum Cardstock

Last step! I used my Horizontal Slot Punch to punch a hole through which I ran some Baja Breeze Double stitched grosgrain.

This was a great challenge in colour and layout!

One thought on “Nope, never too old!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

