Artistic Avenger

Sunday Fun

3 Comments

img_5610

Today my in-laws took my two kiddos out to celebrate Chinese New Year at a local dim sum restaurant – I can’t wait to hear the stories of what they ate, or did not eat. 

So, with a quiet house, I got some time to craft! Yeah! I decided to head on over to SCS for their Featured Stamper Challenge and was thrilled with the gallery they chose this week.

I decided to go back into the gallery to this original creation and then set to work on my own variation.

I started with a So Saffron card base and layered it Chocolate Chip and Baja Breeze. I then made the next layer again, Chocolate Chip and then Not Quite Navy. I used my Swirls Sizzlet in my Big Shot to make a faux embossed background. I added three Antique Brass Build a Brads with images from Always. Yes, they are bigger brads than the original but I like them.

For the image, I used Always in my Thoughts. I stamped the flowers in Black Staz On and watercoloured them. I sponged the edges of the Vanilla layer and water washed on some Sahara Sand below the flower pot for shadow.

Lastly, I added “thank you” from the retired Cherished rub ons and a knot of Old Olive 5/8″ grosgrain.

This has to be one of my fave colour combos right now!

3 thoughts on “Sunday Fun

  1. I love the pop of Pacific Blue and the die-cut images you used!

  2. I love how the old olive ribbon really sets off the pacific point so nicely. Beautiful card !

  3. Beautiful. I love the layers and the layout. Your watercoloring is wonderful too.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

