Artistic Avenger

Notebook Challenge & a Must Read!

3 Comments

img_56051

This week, Pam and I have got a great Notebook Challenge on 3D Design Challenge – go and check it out and hopefully you’ll play along.

For this little notebook, I actually made a false cover using a piece of heavy duty cardboard and my Top Note die with Sizzix Big Shot. I then covered that with a piece of designer paper and backed it with Whisper White and Certainly Celery cardstock. 

I used my Bird and Blooms Sizzlets to make the flower and stamped the wee butterfly from Flight of the Butterfly and added it with a dimensional.

Lastly, I have a bunch of old HodgePodge Hardware and I used a large oval in which I put a Pink Pirouette oval with “one of a kind” rubbed on. 

Added a bunch of ribbon on the spine and voila! So, go and check out the 3DDC site this week for your challenge and your potential prizes!

Now, since I’ve been talking about a book here, I thought I’d share a great blog giveaway! Go and check out A Spoon Full of  Sugar.

Jessica Acs is a local gal who has published an amazing book on mini books. She will be at CHA this month signing copies and she has one for draw on her blog. Check it out! Jessica is an amazingly talented and all around nice girl and she deserves all the accolades she is receiving.

3 thoughts on “Notebook Challenge & a Must Read!

  1. Absolutely stunning!!! The colors, the details, the texture….all beautiful!

  2. The notebook is FABULOUS

  3. I LOVE the ribbon along the spiral!!! fantastic!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

