Artistic Avenger

One Last Challenge!

5 Comments

img_5593

Thought I’d try to squeeze one more entry in for Kristina’s Colour Inspiration Challenge this weekend.

The card base is Pretty In Pink and it is layered with a piece of Summer Picnic Designer paper (with a Ruby Red layer underneath). I corner rounded two corners of this layer and added two Ruby Red brads. I also tied some striped pumpkin grosgrain around  this layer.

Next, I used my Big Deal Alphabet and stamped the word “love”. I then used my Define Your Life and markered the word “define” in Ruby Red and then paper pierced underneath.

I stamped the three heart stamp from Love You Much in Ruby Red on Pretty In Pink cardstock and adhered it on the angle underneath the focal point for dimension.

Lastly, I stamped that trio flower one more time in Ruby Red on Pumpkin cardstock and punched out one flower. I used my 1/16″ hole punch to punch two holes and inserted a large needle with some pink gingham tied in it.

I stamped a saying from Always and adhered just behind the heart.

Whew, I think I got this done in time!

5 thoughts on “One Last Challenge!

  1. Fantastic design! LOVE it!

  2. love love love – marvellous

  3. i love this card!i love orange!you are so creative.

  4. Pingback: Define Old « Artistic Avenger

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

