Artistic Avenger

Packaging Fun

1 Comment

I have a local demonstrator meeting to go to early next week. As I have a significant number in my downline, my group is put in charge of a task each meeting as well, I am asked to donate a door prize item. I love to share prizes but I always want to make sure it looks pretty as well.

After clearing out my prize bin, I found that I have a ton of extra Snail adhesive so this is what I thought I’d donate and this is how I decorated it:

img_5588

I started with a colour palette of Ruby Red, Pretty In Pink and Pumpkin Pie a la Kristina Werner’s colour inspiration challenge this week.

I measured the outline of the Snail package and made a little pocket to slide it into. This is made of Ruby Red. On the front flap, I wheeled with my star wheel in Ruby Red ink.

On the front of the pocket, I added a piece of Pretty In Pink to which I’d used the Spiral Punch on one side and to the opposite corner, added a tie of pink gingham ribbon (am I the only one SO SAD to see this retiring?).

I took a square of Pumpkin Pie cardstock and to the centre added a small star (which I’d added a rub on from Anchored to prior) and then used my Punch dry emboss template to paper pierce around it. Watch for lots more samples using this template, it ROCKS!

img_55891

I used the “for you” stamp from Fundamental Phrases and coloured each word with a different colour marker and attached it using a paper clip.

Lastly, I added a band of paper pierced and sponged Pumpkin Pie cardstock to the inside layer. Oh, and then I punched through the Snail package and the back of the holder with my Crop-A-Dile and added a piece of striped pumpkin ribbon.

Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Packaging Fun

  1. I just love this. I think it is a great way to give a Hostess gift! I am constantly looking for ways to give my club hostess’ a little thank you gift on the month the are hostess! I may have to case this idea.
    Thanks for always sharing.
    Annette

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

