Artistic Avenger

Frame It

3 Comments

img_5450-copy

Really quick project and the last from my downline party that I wanted to share.

This frame came from my local dollar store (I know, how much does that rock!) and it matches the Frosty DSP just perfectly!

We backed the glass of the frame with the DSP using sticky strip behind the white centre frame.

We used a piece from the Country Living holiday stamping kit as an embellishment.

We used one of the Anchored rub ons onto Bashful Blue cardstock and punched it out with the small oval punch and then backed it with a Chooclate Chip large oval. Lastly, we added a piece of Tangerine Tango stitched ribbon.

Really quick and simple project – now to find just the right photo…..

3 thoughts on “Frame It

  1. What a great idea, something to think about since I have new pictures of my grandkids to frame:)

  2. Hey Carrie, very cute! Dirk has that cute frame you made on his desk. πŸ™‚

    P.S. I have a link to you on my new blog. πŸ™‚ StampPrincess.com

  3. Cute project! It’s always fun to make something that you get to enjoy yourself! And I love your “Viva Mexico” card too! Great idea!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

