Artistic Avenger

Viva La Mexico

3 Comments

img_5521

Ole! As most of you may remember, I went to Mexico this past November with some friends. Well, we got together with them this past weekend and I thought I’d make them a special movie reminder of our trip. I used my new MAC (which I LOVE) and putting together the movie was super simple. I even dubbed in music to make it extra special!

Well, with an extra special movie, I had to make the cover extra special too!

I used the CD cover template from SCS – this is a great template. I made the base in Riding Hood Red and used some Washington Apple DSP on top. I love how bright and fun this paper is.

Along the bottom of the case, I stamped “mexico” with my Taffy Alphabet in Versamark and then embossed with clear embossing powder. Behind that I stamped “2008” in Versamark using my Big Deal Numbers behind the title so it just shows through slightly.

On the top, I layered the DSP on Pumpkin Pie which I punched with my scallop edge punch. I then added a strip of Riding Hood Red and then a strip of Whisper White on which I stamped three various images from Cheers to You. I watercoloured them in with matching colours. On the backside I added another strip of designer paper and tied some ribbon around like so to keep it closed:

img_5523

One last thing….couldn’t let the CD itself go naked, so I stamped it with the same images in Jet Black StazOn:

img_5524

3 thoughts on “Viva La Mexico

  1. What a “cool” idea! I bet they will love it!
    Stampin’ Smiles from Ear to Ear,
    Ann 🙂

  2. WOW! That is just awesome – love the vibrant CD holder and I love love love that you stamped the disk itself – brilliant!!!

    This is such a fun project and gift! Great idea!
    Best wishes,
    Sankari 🙂

  3. This is FANTASTIC — I love this idea, thanks so much for sharing!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

