Artistic Avenger

WOW – what a challenge!

5 Comments

 

img_5516 

This was HARD! The Colour Challenge on SCS was to use Garden Green, Brilliant Blue and Pumpkin Pie – not too easy. All I kept coming up with were little boy birthday cards so I had to stray a bit and find outside inspiration. That is when I looked to the Mojo Monday blog for their weekly sketch.

The card base is Brilliant Blue and it is layered with white cardstock on which I stamped the oranges and apples from One Smart Cookie. The layer backing the white layer is Summer Picnic DSP.

The central point on the card is Garden green cardstock layerd with the same Summer Picnic DSP. I then used my Stampin’ Write markers in Pumpkin Pie and Garden Green to colour the orange and apple stamps from Tart and Tangy. They are punched out with the 1 1/4″ circle punch and layered with the 1 3/8″ circle punch.

The long strip has been paper pierced along the bottom and then attached together. I punched out a wide oval and designer label and then layered with a large  oval on which I stamped a sentiment from One Smart Cookie. 

I added a little orange off to the side and tied some white taffeta ribbon around the strip.

Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “WOW – what a challenge!

  1. Oh Carrie, this is Gorgeous, I love it!!

  2. one of my fav sets…now one of my fav cards…thanks for sharing chickie!

  3. Such a fun card. Thanks for playing! 🙂

  4. birthday cards that are personlized are the best in my opinion, they really come from the bottom of the heart of the sender-~.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

