Artistic Avenger

Love You Much….again….

5 Comments

I generally don’t like to toot my own horn, really! But I have a couple of cool things happen  this week that I’m pretty stoked about. First, I was chosen in the top 15 in Kristina Werner’s Color Inspiration Challenge this week (yippee!) and now I just checked my Stamping Top 50 rating at I’m in the TOP 100! That was a big goal for me – super excited!


img_5493

Here are two more projects we’ll be doing at my Love You Much class at the end of this month. You may or may not have seen this project a while back – it was so good I think I put it on again!

This is made by using the Scallop Envelope die and my Sizzix Big Shot. All I did was run through some Pretty In Pink cardstock and cut off the sides and bottom flap to make this great purse. I added a small cello bag and a velcro dot to finish it off.

I added a chipboard oval and some Candy Lane Designer paper as well as a sentiment from the Love You Much bundle to top it off. Another project for this class is this great treat holder:

img_5488

This treat holder is a folded triangle of Chocolate Chip cardstock. I used my wide oval punch on top to punch open the hole where the top of the candy bag can come through.

For the outside, I layered some Candy Lane DSP and added some white scalloped edges. I stamped the love stamp from Love You Much in Chocolate Chip craft ink on Kraft cardstock and then coloured inside the lines with my Versamarker. I love this look of two tone colour. I then stamped the image again in Riding Hood Red on some Vanilla cardstock and punched out the flower with the 1/2″ circle punch and adhered it into a Build-A-Brad.

Okay, one more project to go!

5 thoughts on “Love You Much….again….

  1. Super duper CONGRATS on your accomplishment! That is just wonderful! Love the projects as well!
    Keep on creatin’!
    Stampin’ Smiles from Ear to Ear,
    Ann 🙂

  2. Congrats on making the top15 and on the stamping spot in the Top100! awesome! love your projects! Love the use of the oval punch for the candy insert! very cool!!
    best wishes,
    Sankari 🙂

  3. Fabulous projects. I just love the details and bling you added to them.

  4. VERY nice! the build a brad adds such a nice touch
    what a great little treat
    beautiful colours

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

