Artistic Avenger

Treat Pouch Challenge

3 Comments

img_5515-copy

This week on the 3D Design Challenge blog, Pam and I have challenged participants to make these super cute treat pouches. Best thing? You can make then out of any paper you have on hand – no special tools required.

Start with a saure piece of paper – any type. Then fold it. How? I decided to do a video tutorial to show the folding process…check it out.

For this project, I used the Hawaii Papaya designer paper in a 6×6 square. I folded as per instructions and then I added a piece of Chocolate Chip cardstock to the inside for interest but also to make it a bit more sturdy.

I embossed the flower trio stamp from Eastern Blooms using my Chocolate chip craft pad and clear embossing powder onto some Tangerine Tango cardstock and punched the centre of one out with my 1/2″ circle punch. I added a Vanilla brad to the centre and then onto a Felt Fusion Flower in Old Olive.

I then took a piece of Vanilla HodgePodge and sponged it with Chocolate Chip craft ink and embossed it with clear EP. This gives it an aged look but more importantly chocolate colour. I added the sentiment “hugs and kisses” from All Holidays. I tied this piece on with some Vanilla Taffeta ribbon.

Then I just added some candies in a small cello bag which I tied with some Tangerine Tango double stitched grosgrain.

Remember, please visit the 3DDC blog to share your pouch creations!

3 thoughts on “Treat Pouch Challenge

  1. I love these little pouches. Great idea for the kids to give as valentines presents!!

  2. WoW – that is fantastic!! What a great tutorial – love the clear instructions and that it didn’t need a whole lot of tools – just some folding – (hey – I can do that!!) – will definitely give this a try!! Awesome video!!
    best wishes,
    Sankari 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

