Artistic Avenger

Decor Elements with a Twist!

1 Comment

img_5482

I have so enjoyed viewing the holiday challenges on SCS. And, although I’ve totally enjoyed them I haven’t done very many. But this one I did! It was the altered embellishment challenge.

At this time of year, I like to clean out all of my business supplies and such and I found a cut up Decor Element Flourish laying around that I’d used at a workshop this past year. I decided that I was going to do something with it that I had not done yet and that is use it on a card!

The design of this card is really simple. The base is Pink Pirouette and it is layered with Whisper White and then the Chocolate polka dot paper from the Bella Rose DSP. On that I added my Decor Element. I just love how crisp it looks!

I then adhered the flower from the element onto a piece of Pink Pirouette cardstock and cut it out. I then had to add an altered embellishment. I took a flat pearl from the Pretties Kit and adhered a chocolate rub on flower to the centre (this was from the rub ons from last year’s Sale-A-Bration). I then added Dazzling Diamonds to the flower and coloured the centre of the flower with my Regal Rose marker.

Here is a close up of the flower:

img_5484

One thought on “Decor Elements with a Twist!

  1. Wow, this is SO clever! I never would have thought of using it on a card, and I love the rub-on on the pearl too.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

