Artistic Avenger

Don’t Stray too Far!

8 Comments

I know it’s been a few days since my last post but I’ve been upgraded to Mac from a PC and I’m bound and determined to get all my work done on this new wonderful piece of equipment!

My last program to conquer is the Adobe Photoshop program. I’ve uploaded a ton of photos but have not yet figured out how to add my watermark. So, as soon as Craig gets home tonight, I can get posting!

Also, I just wanted to share or get comments on something….as you may or may not have noticed, I use Stampin’ Up! exclusively on my blog. This is not going to change.

I have not (or at least only once or twice in the past) added sales like additions to my blog, ie. specials that SU is offering. I’m trying to decide if I want to add this in the future in the hopes of actually generating business from my blog. This was not something in my original plan when starting Artistic Avenger but I’m feeling the need to be more “business-like” this year.

So my question….would you still stop by if there were sales driven posts?

Thanks all and I promise these new posts are COMING SOON! Oh, and a new header is coming your way too!

8 thoughts on “Don’t Stray too Far!

  1. I swapped with you at convention in the fancy folds scs swappers annon. one. You where SO great to actually mail me yours. I have SO enjoyed visiting your blog each time you post. Your links and posts have really helped me make my blog better…if you have time please check it out and know that you have helped shape and inspire it. I have a LOVE my MAC and that is what I use…if you need anything…I found a tutorial on youtube that really helped me with my watermark. just email me if you want the link…good luck with your changes…Diana

  2. I have your blog on my microsoft rss feed. I check in whenever there is a new posting. It doesn’t bother me to find it is a SU sale flyer, many blogs do this. I think it would be a great way to offer yourself to potential customers. jmniffer

  3. I think you should use your blog to build your business, it’s a no-brainer. I have ArtisticAvenger in my Google Reader and never miss a post.

  4. Oh your lucky girl…a MAC. I would continue to stop by which ever way you want to go. I enjoy your blog and your talent.
    Go Girl Go
    Happy 2009
    Heather

  5. I forgot to ask, how do you put a watermark on your photos?
    Always Learning
    Heather … again

  6. You do whatever you need/want to do! I will continue to visit. I get an email every time your blog is updated. I enjoy visiting!

  7. I check your blog from time to time to get new ideas. I wouldn’t mind a bit if you put Stampin Up promotionals in your posts. I like to know what specials they are running!

  8. I think it is a great idea. Those that don’t like it don’t have to read that part. I like it when you can recieve more for the same amount of work.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

