Artistic Avenger

Bring on the Candy!

4 Comments

img_5449-copy

I love candy. Not a huge chocolate fan but candy I like…just saying….

This little project has been a winner at many of my recent workshops as well as my downline Holiday Party from a couple of weeks ago.

We started with a piece of Bashful Blue cardstock measuring 5 1/2″ x 5 1/2″ and scored at 2 1/4″ and 4 1/2″. We punched half of a 1 1/4″ circle in the middle panel and adhered the back and bottom using sticky strip. We used the crimper on the closed bottom to make it look cool.

Around the centre we adhered a strip of Tangerine Tango DSP and Frosty DSP. Around the centre seam we tied some 5/8″ Old Olive grosgrain.

Lastly, the tag was made by using the Punch Pals set and was tied on with some linen thread.

These would also be great pencil holders for class gifts!

4 thoughts on “Bring on the Candy!

  1. This is great! I can see why it’s a winner for you.

  2. I love this creative Idea, I wish I was this creative, great idea. mmgstamper

  3. This is just adorable!!

  4. This is really cute! I love the crimping at the bottom.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

