Artistic Avenger

Gift Card Dress Up

1 Comment

Merry Christmas to You and Yours today! I hope you are all enjoying a day filled with love and family.

I love to give gift cards for holiday gifts. They are easy and great for those people who are really hard to shop for.  I know each store does something a little different with their gift cards, ie. putting them in sleeves or such; however, I like to dress them up even more! Here are two examples of ones that I’ve done this season:

img_5475-copy

This first tin has a fun colour scheme – Kiwi and Baja! I used a piece of Muirfield designer paper to line the inside of the tin with and then made some cute filler using Baja Breeze cardstock and my paper crimper. I used a rub on on the front from the Cherished rub ons (retired last year I believe).

I decided to make a ribbon belly band and although I love the Baja double stitched ribbon I wanted an olive strip so I ran a small line of Tombow multi and added a piece of Old Olive grosgrain ribbon. I tied it all up and trimmed it. I then added a tag. I used a circle from the Country Living Holiday Stamping Kit and embossed a snowflake from Snow Swirled in silver. I then used a small strip of the remaining designer paper and a silver brad to adhere it to the project.

img_5476-copy

For this second sample, I used designer paper from the Country Living Holiday stamping kit to line the bottom. I again used a rub on from the Cherished rub ons. I tied a piece of double stitched Riding Hood Red ribbon around the tin and added a piece of chipboard covered in Baja DSP. Inside you’ll see a little card. This contains a special gift card for the recipient from her daughter.

These were a hoot to make! You can use any size or type of tin – give it a try!

One thought on “Gift Card Dress Up

  1. These are really cute! I especially love the second one!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

