Artistic Avenger

Little Somethin’s

1 Comment

img_5478-copy

One of the recent Holiday challenges on SCS was to make these great little card/tag things called “scrap-lings”. These are made using the little 1 1/4″ x 8 1/2″ pieces you cut off a piece of cardstock when making a 4 1/4 x 4 1/4 card.

For the above sample, I went with a wine theme. I stamped the wine glasses from Cheers to You and coloured them in using my Aquapainter and various ink colours. I then punched it out with the Cute & Curly punch. I punched out two more shapes in Chocolate Chip and added them to the back to make a second outer layer.

As for the card layers, there is a layer of Creamy Caramel and then Bravo Burgundy. I adhered those little circles of cork (the ones you’d get to put on the bottom of tiles) on the burgundy layer and then adhered the whole thing to a Chocolate Chip base.

I scored the top about 1/2″ down and punched two holes through with my Crop-A-Dile and then tied a bow with some Caramel Gingham. I added a loop of twill to the back so I could do this:

img_5479-copy

I decided to do one more as these were SO MUCH FUN! Here is one I created to match wrapping paper I used on a present this year:

img_5480-copy

The base of this is Real Red with a top layer of Kiwi Kiss textured cardstock. I stamped the snowflake from Holiday Blitz on this layer.

I tied a piece of Real Red grosgrain around the seam and added a scallop circle of Pretty In Pink and then a 1 3/8″ of Glorious Green. I stamped the circle sentiment from Sweet Celebrations in Real Red and punched it out with the 1 1/4″ circle punch. I then stamped the tree from Holiday Blitz, cut it out and adhered with a dimensional. I tied the tag piece on with some elastic silver cording.

Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Little Somethin’s

  1. I love both your scraplings! And I especially like your tip about punching two of the curly punches to make the base layer for your image. That is a great idea!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

