Artistic Avenger

Off Season Thank You

1 Comment

img_5354-copy

I’ve been doing a ton of projects with my Sizzix Big Shot and the Pennant die. However, each time, there are little scrap corners left over so I decided to keep a few and use them for “something”. You know how that goes….

What I decided to do was use these few Baja Breeze scraps to make a frame.

The card base is Close to Cocoa and is layered with some Certainly Celery. Then I cut a piece of Whisper White and affixed my “frame” on the top. I then stamped the little mouse from Happy Heart Day and coloured him in and glittered the heart.

I then added a scalloped the bottom of the white layer and stamped “thank you” from Wonderful words. I needed a little something extra so I added some 5/8″ Certainly Celery Grosgrain as well as little bit of Pink Pirouette cardstock under the scallop edge.

So not a holiday card but fun and cute nonetheless!

Oh, and yes, I do see that little smudge on the left side. Seems I had a bit of extra ink on my finger…shoot!

One thought on “Off Season Thank You

  1. This is super cute! I love the soft colors, the interesting “frame” and the sparkle!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

