Artistic Avenger

Little Treaties

Leave a comment

img_5361-copy2

How much fun are these? These are a quick and simple treat package that I demonstrated at a local demo meeting this month. The idea actually came right from the Idea Book and Catalogue – really that thing is full of wonderful ideas!

Each package contains some nugget chocolates and I wrapped them in designer series paper – the holiday one is done with Frosty and the Valentine one with Candy Lane. My customers LOVED this and I could have probably stopped my demo right then…..

I then made filler for each bag and folded over the top edge. For the holiday one I crimped a piece of Chocolate Chip cardstock in my crimper and cut it into strips and for the Valentine one, I punched out a bunch of hearts.

Each band is made with a 1″ x 12″ piece of textured Chocolate Chip cardstock and held together with a brad. I then cut the ends decoratively.

For the top of each I used various circle and scallop punches. The holiday one uses Holiday Blitz and Deer Friends and the Valentine one uses the stamp set from the Love You Much bundle.

These are so quick and easy to make but really make a statement as you’ve taken the time to put your own touch on them.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

