Artistic Avenger

Let the Paper do the Talkin’

1 Comment

img_5353-copy

I LOVE designer paper but sometimes I forget just how easy it can be to make a card with “just” designer paper.

This card started with the piece of Sweet Always designer paper. I looked at it and thought that the designer of the paper was perfect just as is and I didn’t want to mess it up. So, I took my Always stamp set and stamped a centre for the large flower in Old Olive and punched it out with my 1/2″ circle punch and then added a ton of Dazzling Diamonds to the petals of the flower.

I then added a knot of 5/8″ Old Olive grosgrain around the bottom left corner, mounted the DSP on some Whisper White cardstock and then onto a Regal Rose card base.

I thought it looked so great that I decided to not use any words on it. I “let the paper do the talkin”.

Have a great day!

One thought on “Let the Paper do the Talkin’

  1. It’s saying Beautiful to me! Simply beautiful!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

