Artistic Avenger

Brown Baggin’ It

1 Comment

img_5352-copy

Why not dress these things up?

Tonight is our local demonstrator meeting and I always donate a door prize. I don’t like to give naked prizes so this is how I’ve dressed it up.

This is a mini brown paper bag and it fits little somethings just perfectly (I can’t give away what the prize is!).

The strip of designer paper is the new Candy Lane paper from the upcoming catalogue and I used the Cute & Curly Punch and Stamp set for the ‘best wishes’ salutation. I backed it with a 1 3/4″ circle punched out of Riding Hood Red. Lastly, I punched two holes in the top of the bag with my Crop-A-Dile and threaded my wide Pink Pirouette grosgrain through. I also added Chocolate edging to my ribbon using a marker.

I hope in the next few days to show you lots of really quick and simple ideas you can use over the holidays so keep an eye out!

One thought on “Brown Baggin’ It

  1. Great way to dress up a bag! I love the inked edges on the ribbon.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

