Artistic Avenger

A Lost and Almost Forgotten Challenge

4 Comments

When I got back from Seattle’s CK Convention last week I was determined to get stamping and posting. Well, I started a project based on the Color Throwdown for last week as well as the CPS Sketch. I didn’t quite finish on time but I’m done now!

img_5214-copy

The base for this card is Not Quite Navy and I layered it with Bordering Blue (which I’d stamped tone-on-tone with the circular stamp from A Beautiful Life).

I had this Bravo Burgundy circle laying around from another project and thought I’d use it. I stamped an image from Cute & Curly and punched it out with the matching punch (love this!).

I then very simply added a flower with Ice Rhinestone brad and some ribbon threaded through. Lastly, I used my crafter’s tool kit and my white gel pen and faux stitched around the outside of the card.

Why is it that the simplest things sometimes take the longest?

4 thoughts on “A Lost and Almost Forgotten Challenge

  1. I love the layout that you have here. Great work with that color combo.

  2. Wow…I am loving this card!

  3. I love the colors and that tone on tone layer. Have a wonderful vacation!

  4. I love this! The colors are wonderful together!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

