Artistic Avenger

Tinned Gift

2 Comments

img_5156-copy

For this project, I used one of the empty Accents and Elements tins. I put a strip of Ruby Red textured cardstock around it and spiral punched a bit on either side. I adhered two strips of black grosgrain ribbon and a scallop from the Pennant Sizzix die in Really Rust and a 1 3/4″ circle of Vanilla cardstock stamped with Puns from the Past. What is inside this one?

img_5159-copy

These great little gift cards all have a few things in common. All use Close to Cocoa, Basic Black, Very Vanilla and Creamy Caramel cardstock as well as the wonderfully awesome Puns from the Past stamp set.

I tried to get a slightly antique-ish feeling by embossing the images and then sponging them with Ruby Red and Really Rust classic ink.

One other little note on this project…recently I’d done a workshop where the guests took the bling part of a Rhinestone brad out so we were left with a bunch of empty brad casings. Well, you know I hate to waste them so I used them on these cards. Click on the thumbnails below to see how.

img_5160img_5161img_5162

2 thoughts on “Tinned Gift

  1. Well aren’t you smart with those empty rhinestone casings! Great job with the tin!

  2. love all of your projects! i have a surprise for you on my blog:)

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

