Artistic Avenger

A Birthday Challenge

7 Comments

A little birdie told me that someone is celebrating a birthday this week and I had to make something for it! But not only something, I had to challenge myself! So I used this week’s CPS challenge and Kristina Werner’s Inspiration Challenge as my starting point.

img_5171-copy

The card base is Taken with Teal and is layered with some Whisper White and strips of Pacific Point and Elegant Eggplant. I used my Pick A Petal brass template and dry embossed circles on both of these layers. I added a strip of designer paper in Pumpkin Pie and a piece of ribbon as every special card deserves ribbon.

I found out today that the 1 3/4″ circle once it’s punched out fits into the large metal edge tags perfectly! So I stamped a saying from Sweet Celebrations and layered it with an image from WOW Flowers and added a little flower in the centre.

Happy Birthday PAM – we all love you and hope you continue doing the great work you do! Have a great day!

7 thoughts on “A Birthday Challenge

  1. Oh wowee!!!! I love your card

  2. Great card! I love it!

  3. Very cute! Love the layers, paper piercing and embossing. Love the small touch of pattern paper too!!

  4. I love this layout and all the accessories you used. She’ll love it!

  5. Oooohhhhh . . . Very pretty. Lots going on in the card, but not at all over the top – balanced in color and proportion. TFS!

  6. Awesome layout, Carrie. Great job!

  7. Love the textures and details here, Carrie! Thanks for playing with the CPS Sketch this week!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

