Artistic Avenger

Sizzix Box

3 Comments

This is probably one of the coolest things I’ve seen that you can do with the scallop envelope die that came with my Sizzix Big Shot. I think the original designer was an artisan award winner from last year but I’m not sure and don’t want to give credit to the wrong person. Just wanted to say that this was not my original idea (shoot!).

I used Tangerine Tango cardstock and made 4 envelopes. I then adhered the side tabs together and the bottom as well (I did also add a piece of cardstock to the bottom).

I decorated it using some Bella Rose designer paper which I used my scallop edge punch on and adhered a piece of wide chocolate grosgrain overtop.

For the centre, I stamped a saying from Happiness Always in Riding Hood Red ink and punched it out using my wide oval punch. I stamped off the stem from Always in Chocolate Chip and then stamped it over. I added a little chipboard bracket and a great Riding Hood Red button tied with some linen thread.

I can see myself making LOTS of these in the future…..

3 thoughts on “Sizzix Box

  1. This is so cute — great project

  2. Cute box. I tried making one of these, but haven’t had the best success yet…need to get back to practicing 😉

    Different topic – how did you get the animated online ordering button? I need to get something like that up on my blog but I haven’t researched it fully.

  3. I must try this box . . . too cute!! And great workshop idea.

    I’d also like to know how to get the SU order blinkie, please.

    Thanks for the inspiration.

    Hugs,
    Colleen

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

