Artistic Avenger

Happy Fall

4 Comments

The above is a 2-page layout I did with my Scrapbook Club recently. I had requests to try wheels and embossing so this is what I’d come up with. I also decided to use my Sizzix Big Shot on this project.

Each page started with a piece of kraft 12 x 12 cardstock. I wheeled pieces of Really Rust with the Whimsy wheel and tore and distressed the layers.

I adhered two large layers of Old Olive and Chocolate Chip and tied a centre knot of 5/8″ Old Olive grosgrain. I did this as there is room for a 4×6 photo on either side of the tied ribbon.

I threw in a couple of more panels on the first page for either photos or journalling as well as a piece of the Vanilla Hodgepodge in which I stamped “photographed by” from Art by Design.

On the second page, I wanted to do a different type of journalling area so I used a kraft envelope. I closed it, cut the top and added a piece of vanilla cardstock inside which could be pulled out. I embossed the word “fall” using my Chocolate Chip craft ink pad and clear embossing powder and adhered.

Lastly, I cut out lots of leaves using my Sizzix Big Shot and the leaves 2 die. I sponged the edges using Chocolate Chip ink.

4 thoughts on “Happy Fall

  1. What a great color combo! And I love the journaling pocket.

  2. I love this layout!!! And the pocket is a great idea. Thanks for sharing!

  3. I love the layout. Great club pages. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Great layouts! I love how you used the leaves!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

