Artistic Avenger

In the Neighbourhood

9 Comments

Okay, so after doing those last two cards with the Neighbourhood wheel, I decided to do one more!

This card was made using the following colours: Bordering Blue, Always Artichoke and Riding Hood Red.

I wheeled the images onto some Confetti White cardstock and watercoloured using the above colours. I cut it out and put it aside.

On the upper part of the blue layer, I stamped the trees from Lovely as a Tree and used my white gel pen to add a snowy feel. I then tore two strips of Whisper White cardstock to make them look like snowdrifts and added some Dazzling Diamonds to the edges with my 2-way glue pen. I nestled the house inbetween the layers.

I added a strip of striped Riding Hood Red grosgrain and stamped “seasons greetings” from Many Merry Messages.

I promise not to use this wheel on my next post!

9 thoughts on “In the Neighbourhood

  1. This is sooo cute! I love the way you used this house and made a snowy scene. Supah!

  2. How clever — love the torn paper snow drifts!

  3. Love all of the ideas behind this newest wheel card!! I certainly don’t mind seeing new ideas for using wheels.
    Ooooo, maybe you should do a series on using wheels in a new way!
    Love your cards, don’t feel like you have to give up on the wheels! They are great inspiration!
    Stampin’ Smiles from Ear to Ear,
    Ann 🙂

  4. This is a really cute idea! I love all of that snow, but I’m not really looking forward to shoveling ourselves out of it!

  5. Soooo cute! Reminds me of one of those fishing shacks on top of the ice.

  6. Carrie, the combination of the snow and the house is just darling! I love this card idea!

  7. What a cute idea to use the neighborhood wheel for this card – absolutely adorable!! Very creative to make the trees and snowy background for the house!!

  8. What a beautiful scene you’ve created here! I love the way you combined the sets and the 3D snowscape too.

  9. Love this card, Carrie! Super cute!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

