Artistic Avenger

Simple Stamping

8 Comments

Not much to say on this one except that sometimes simple is great!

I used my Pun Fun stamp set to stamp the coffee cup image in Basic Black on Whisper White cardstock and coloured it in with a blender pen and Close to Cocoa, Chocolate Chip and Ruby Red. That piece is mounted on Riding Hood Red cardstock and I added a piece of the great wide ribbon from the mini catalogue.

I used my scallop edge punch to punch out a strip of white cardstock and added 1/16″ holes. I adhered this under a strip of Bella Rose designer paper.

Lastly, I stamped the coffee cup again in Close To Cocoa in the bottom right corner. I plan on using this card for a beginners class tonight – I hope they like it!

8 thoughts on “Simple Stamping

  1. This is really cute, Carrie. You are right, sometimes simple is better! Hope you don’t mind, but I’ll be casing this one!

  2. I really like how simple this is, but has so much visual impact. Great job!

  3. Love it a “latte” – love the touch of ribbon on the side too – great card!!

  4. Well, I for one, LOVE SIMPLE!! What a wonderful card!

  5. So very cute! I love simple, yet pretty. Thanks for the great idea!

  6. Great coloring. I really like the clean look of this card. It could even go masculine w/o the scallop edge. Hmmm, I have a Valentine’s card idea now. Thanks!

  7. Your coloring is so nice, and I love the little tab of ribbon!

  8. This is simple, and cute.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

