Artistic Avenger

Swap-a-de-do-dah

5 Comments

On Monday, I’ll be going to our local demonstrator’s group meeting. These are always fantastic and I get super inspired. Although time is pretty limited right now for me, I knew I just had to make some swaps (I always hate seeing the lovely swaps that everyone gets when I don’t swap!).

I decided to use a favourite colour combo of mine: Chocolate Chip, Really Rust, Tempting Turquoise and this time I threw a little Handsome Hunter in there too. This is such a great fall colour combo, don’t you think?

I sponged the edges of almost everything in Chocolate Chip to give it a bit of an aged look. I stamped the flower from Eastern Blooms in Versamark on the Tempting Turquoise piece and scalloped the bottom with the scallop edge punch and made little white dots with my white gel pen. I added a strip of stitched wide chocolate grosgrain to this layer as well.

The floral stamp is from Always on My Mind and I stamped it on Confetti White cardstock using Jet Black StazOn. I watercoloured it with various ink refills and my aquapainter.

For the salutation, I used “heartfelt wishes” from Always on My Mind in Whisper White craft ink and punched it out with the 1 1/4″ circle. I decided to mirror the ribbon stitching on the circle with my white gel pen.

Check back next week for some photos of the lovely swaps I receive in return!

5 thoughts on “Swap-a-de-do-dah

  1. Really nice. I might have to try this color combo, it ‘sounds’ bad. But you make it look magical

  2. Great card… as always!!! Hear Craig’s surgery took a little longer than usual! 😦 Send him my best wishes!

  3. Great card. Love the colors and the flower is beautiful.
    thanks
    Heather

  4. Thanks for sharing…..great card!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

