Artistic Avenger

I hit 100,000!

28 Comments

Okay – I’ll get to the 100,000 hit excitement but in the meantime, here is a project I worked on recently.

I had some left over pieces from my latest stamp club meeting and decided to take them and make a bunch of thank you cards for a couple of fellow demonstrators who came to my adhesive-aide recently.

All four of these cards using Going Grey, Basic Gray, Not Quite Navy, Old Olive and Kiwi Kiss and Urban Garden designer paper. The stamp sets used is So Many Scallops. I just love this colour combo!

Okay, on to the 100,000 hit stuff….first, I want to thank you so very much for staying with me over this past year. I have had a bunch of fun with this blog and I hope you’ve enjoyed yourselves too!

I was trying to think of something new and exciting to do to celebrate my 100,000 hit mark that would show my appreciation to those who have stuck with me and continue to view and comment, but that is hard. So, I’m going to throw out a challenge to you all….

As many of you know, I’ve recently started a new blog with Pam – 3D Design Challenge. We are constantly looking for inspiration and other blogs to spotlight. So, leave me a comment about your all time favourite 3D project or a link to something on your blog. I’ll pick a “winner” of most fave project and you’ll get a fabulous prize! Or, if you want to just comment, that’s fine too. I’ll do a random number generator for all other comments and there will be a prize for you folks too! Maybe more to come…we’ll see…..

So, I look forward to all your posts about 3Ds or otherwise and I’ll keep the “candy” open until Sept 28th at 8pm PST.

Again, thank you so very much for your support!

28 thoughts on “I hit 100,000!

  1. I am no good with 3D items, that is why I come to your blog. I love all the stuff you display (this set of cards is to die for).
    What I do like to dabble with is acetate boxes. You can decorate them to match the contents and that gives such a cohesive look to a gift.
    Keep up all the great work Carrie.

  2. I’m not that good with 3-d items I’ve done candles and then nugget boxes but haven’t branched out from there yet(my big shot comes today so I will try some of those dies) I enjoy your blog but am frustrated with my own. Keep up the inspiring work!

  3. Congrats on your hits…love reading your blog and seeing what you are up to! I would have to say, I am in love with the cute 3D paper backpack I have been seeing so much of lately…I believe you had it on a previous post. OMG, is it cute! Thanks for the great ideas!

    April

  4. Congrats on the hits! I love 3D things even though I haven’t done alot of them lately, but this is the coolest one I’ve seen in a while:

    http://melstampz.blogspot.com/2008/09/j-is-for-jeweled-purse-boxes-for-abc.html

  5. Awesome accomplishment! I love reading your blog and seeing all of your wonderful ideas. Keep up the good work!

  6. Congrats Carrie! I have loved every bit of your blog from the start!
    My Fav 3D project is the school folder that you turned into a planner for convention! I love that idea and want to make some more…hey maybe a good challenge for us over at 3DDC!
    Hugs and Best Wishes 100K girl!

  7. Congrats on hitting 100k hits! I haven’t done many 3D projects (although I have a fun one in the works!), but here’s one from my blog

    http://quick2blush.blogspot.com/2008/02/stamping-tiles.html

    This was one I did with Laura, in her stamp club!

  8. 100,000 way to kid! You da’ Man, Woman!

  9. I love these cards. They are very clean and neat, but I think my favorite part is the Kiwi Kiss. Congratulations on the 100,000 hits!

  10. I love altering stuff…photo frames, boxes, ribbon storage…anything like that! I also love to make little boxes for putting sets of cards in to give as gifts. Sometimes I use a template and sometimes I just wing it…LOL! I love the 3DDC blog, but I haven’t been brave enough to link up any of my creations…maybe next month? 🙂
    Congrats on all the hits…your blog is awesome!

  11. Love, love, love the color combination & to use several stamps out of the same stamp set is brilliant, yet they are all different! You could use that same idea with just about any stamp set! Talk about genius!
    Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful ideas & congrats on your milestone!
    I love to do all kinds of paper crafting, whether it be card making, scrapbooking, 3-D projects: LOVE IT ALL!
    In my Stamp Club that is starting in October I will be offering a card, scrapbook page & 3D project free each month for our project. This will help me keep working on my creativity & help my Stampin’ Gals see what all they learn & do at the same time! The we’ll paper craft till our hearts content!
    Stampin’ Smiles from Ear to Ear,
    Ann 🙂

  12. Love the 3D challenges…I have done alomost all of the ones U and Pam post….Congrats on the 100k hits!!

    http://inkandstampit.blogspot.com/2008/09/christmas-gift-bag-tags-and-sour-cream.html

  13. Congratulations on passing 100,000 hits! Among the 3D items I like best I would have to include the coaster boxes… they are so versatile. And close behind are all the other things that can be made with the coasters, such as: calendars, clipboards, books. It is just amazing how much has been thought of to do with them!

    Swedie

  14. Just LOVE those cards! I am crazy for Urban Garden.
    My all-time favorite 3D project is a lip balm holder. I made 20 of them last year for my MIL (she sells Avon). It was like a little book that held the lip balm in the spine. I found it on SCS and adapted it to fit the size of the Avon lip balm.
    Congrats on 100,000 hits! That is awesome!

  15. CONGRATS on hitting 100k hits!!

    My FAVE 3-d project (right now) are those adorable Box in Bag creations. Here is a link to the original creator of the bags because I do not have a blog :0)

    http://dianagibbs.typepad.com/stampin_with_di/2008/06/box-in-a-bag-tutorial.html?cid=119646038

    I like to make them in all different sizes and it helps me “un-hoard” all my DS papers!!

    CONGRATS again and cheers to your next 100k in hits!

    Char in So Cal

  16. I enjoy making small 3D projects that hold a small treat to hand out to family and friends. The ones that have had the best reception were nugget purses and beverage pouch holders. Love to be inpired by what I find out in blogland. Congrats on the 100,000 hits, that is amazing. jmniffer

  17. I too am not good with any projects,let alone 3-D.
    When I feel confident enough,I will attempt some kind of a project just don’t know what yet.
    Congrats on all those hits!!!!!

  18. CONGRATS Carrie on your 100,000 Blog Visits….WOW…that’s LOTS of visitor. You have an amazing blog and LOVE coming to visit every day! THANK-YOU.

    Now for my favorite 3-D project…UHM…that’s a TUFF one…but would have to say anything type of project that is a portfolio/card holder or something to hold my cards in so I can give them away to my friends as a packaged gift. And if I could sneak one more favorite in there-Would have to be ANYTHING that uses coasters. LOVE LOVE LOVE Coasters.

    So Carrie-Bring it on…whatever you bring on to us will be very much appreciate. Congrats again on 100,000-YIKES! Kadie

  19. I love these cards…the Urban Garden papers are so nice and coordinate so well! The simplicity of the cards attracted me because I use a lot of thank you cards, and could duplicate these so easily. For 3-D, I love to alter small shape books, picture frames and make coaster fold out albums. Jana’s lip balm holder also sounds really cute!
    Congrats on so many blog visits! J

  20. Congratulations on all the blog hits, you deserve it, your blog and work are wonderful. I don’t know if this is what your looking for but I made this yesterday: http://claudiafranson.blogspot.com/
    A Halloween treat container.
    Claudia
    scfranson@charter.net

  21. I didn’t realize at first that you had blog candy and was just going to say that I love the colors and the projects that you’ve shared – they’re my favorites and inspire me to get stamping this weekend!

    But now that I realize you have blog candy I do want to share a project – not my favorite 3-d as I gave that one away and didn’t get any pictures :(….. rather this is one that I still adore and DO have pictures of!

    It is a mini scrapbook made of colored tags (from the Creative Cafe line at scrapbook stores).
    http://aplaceforink.blogspot.com/2008/01/last-pictures-of-that-mini-tag.html

    thanks for the fun blog candy idea – I’m going to look at the other ‘favorites’ among the comments.

    hugs,
    Elaine

  22. I just LOVE the one sheet boxes. Though, I love EVERYTHING that you have shown.
    Thanks for all of your inspiration.!
    Patty

  23. Congratulations to you!!!

    My favorite 3D project is this cute little flip-flop album, posted by attegirl, on Splitcoast.

    http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/964602?cat=3314&si=flip%20flop

    http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/964601&cat=3314

    Isn’t that just the cutest!

  24. Congrats on the newest milestone. I really enjoy your 3Ds, inspiring me to try other things. Thanks for the chance for candy. Take care.

  25. Wow, 100,000 blog hits that is amazing but I have been looking at your blog regularly as you create some wonderful and inspiring works so it probably does not surprise me that so many people tune into your blog as well. I am from Australia so I probably can’t win any blog candy but I just wanted to congratulate you on such an achievement…and encourage you to continue coming up with lots of ideas.

  26. Love the one sheet box. That will come in so handy for the holidays.

  27. Congratulations!! I love 3D stuff but am not always very good at it. LOL I love all the little boxes and bags you can make. I’ve also altered Pringles cans and a couple of tins.

  28. Congrats on your number of hits. I love seeing 3D items but I have not done too many. I love doing pictures inside frames that are 3D but have not put them on my blog.
    Looking forward to your next entry.
    Heather

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

