Artistic Avenger

Fun Holiday Combo

4 Comments

I was at the local dollar store the other day and they had these great Mike and Ike candies on special. I love the shape of these boxes. I got a few (snicker snicker) and decided I needed to dress one up.

I had a scrap of Urban Garden designer paper (love it!) and wanted to use both that paper and Mr. Twigster from the upcoming mini catalogue.

I wrapped some Baja Breeze cardstock around the candy box which I’d stamped in Basic Gray ink with the snowflakes from Merry and Bright. I then added a strip of the designer paper. I stamped Mr. Twigster with Jet Black StazOn onto some watercolour paper and coloured him using my aquapainter and various ink colours. I backed it with some Basic Gray cardstock and then adhered it to the candy wrapper. I added a bit of Basic Gray taffeta ribbon as well.

I also added a few 3/4″ circles punched out from Kiwi Kiss textured cardstock to either end of the candy band and also to the bottom of Mr. Twigster. I stamped the salutation from Punch Pals on one of the circles and a snowflake in Whisper White.

For the 3×3 note card, I used the same colours and stamp sets but added the salutation from the Merry and Bright stamp set.

I love this colour combo for the holidays – I can see more projects with this in the future….

4 thoughts on “Fun Holiday Combo

  1. I’m so jealous you have the Twigster.

  2. Oh I just love these! They are awesome!

  3. These are darling! I LOVE the color combo! Fantastic job!!

  4. This is so cute! Great combo.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

