Artistic Avenger

Snow Angel

25 Comments

I finally got time this week to “just play” in my stamp room. It has been a busy week doing classes, clubs and planning and I really needed some “me” time.

I was playing with some chipboard in my Sizzix Big Shot and ended up with a funny little piece. I had run one end through on the Top Note and the other on the Scallop Envelope edge. When I took a look at it, it looked like wings, angel wings. I knew I had to use them for something. I was also inspired by the new sketch this week on 2Sketches4You so I used those as my starting point and ran with it….

As I always say, my cards generally start from scraps – and this is no exception. The wings, as I said earlier, are a scrap of chipboard and the word love is left over from a class.

The card base here is Pacific Point and I stamped the top part with the snowflakes from Punch Pals. I added a bit of white gel pen as well to the centres. For the centre strip, I used Chocolate Chip cardstock layered with some Ski Slope designer paper (coming in the Holiday Mini October 1st).

The snowman was stamped three times – once on the Kiwi Kiss textured cardstock, once on some scrap Whisper White cardstock and once on the chipboard. The kiwi one was for positioning as was the chipboard on and I coloured the one stamped on white and cut it out and then adhered to the wings. On the bottom of the wings I ran my Tombow Multi Adhesive and coated it with some Chunky Glitter.

I ran my Chocolate Chip Stampin’ Write Marker around the edges of the Kiwi cardstock and then adhered to a Chocolate Chip base and onto the card. There are three Ruby Red brads attached just above.

The word “love” is from the Join in the Cheer Sizzix die and I added a little “peace” to the end on some Kiwi cardstock using my Chocolate Chip marker and a word from the Many Merry Messages stamp set.

Thanks for stopping by!

25 thoughts on “Snow Angel

  1. om-gosh Carrie this is absolutely Darling!!! I think he is the cutest snowangel I have seen in a looooong time. Thanks for the detailed instructions too. I think many will be inspired by this card.

  2. oh this is so cute Carrie – love that snowman with his angel wings – gorgeous card for the sketch
    Hugs
    kath
    xxxxx

  3. My….what a sweet card!!! Love the snow angel!!!

  4. Very sweet card. Love that snowman and the title is adorable.

  5. Seriously…that is adorable! Love the snowman angel! Great job with the sketch!

    ~Lea

  6. loving this all over the place. The colors, the designs, the doodles, the brads, the glitter, the die cuts, the little word “peace” everything about this is fantastic. Thanks for sharing.

  7. Oh how adorable!! Love the snowman!!

  8. What a great snow angel. I don’t know if I would have seen the wings in the scraps!

  9. Love this, the colors are great and the wings on Mr Snowman are adorable! Great job Carrie!!

  10. Darling — Love the wings on the snowman — so sweet! 🙂

  11. Great card! I hope to own the bigshot someday too!

  12. Great idea. Thanks for the inspiration. I like it very much. Great colors!!

  13. Cute snow angel! Love how you did the sentiment too!

  14. Congratulations on being Fab 5!!!!! Love your card!!!

  15. Way to go kid, one of this weeks FAB FIVE.

  16. Congrats on making it to the Fab 5! I love the sentiment.

  17. Totally adorable card — love the vibrant colors. Congrats on the Fab5!

  18. Congrats on being a fab 5!!! Your card is adorable!!

  19. This is so adorable! That pacific point and all the other colors together are gorgeous!

  20. Congratulations to making it to the Fab 5 at 2S4Y this week.

  21. I love the use of the die cut word – phenomenal!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

