Artistic Avenger

Feelin’ Crabby

3 Comments

A friend of ours turned 40 this week and I needed to make a card for him. I find masculine cards very hard. However, we all live near the beach so I thought something beach related would be appropriate.

I started with mostly scraps, really. I generally do this and most often like what comes out in the end.

The base is Really Rust and is layered with Basic Black and then Creamy Caramel. I also made a smaller strip of Creamy Caramel and stamped it with the little shells from Crab & Company an tore and distressed the edge.

I watercoloured the crab with Real Red and then went back with some Really Rust to give it that orangy-red colour that crabs seem to have. I used my hobby blade to cut around the claws to be able to tuck in the party had and present.

I stamped the salutation and punched it out with my Designer Label Punch and then layered behind it with Basic Black and Ruby Red.

Hope you are all having a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “Feelin’ Crabby

  1. Yes, masculine cards are a challenge! You did a great job with this one though. I am sure your friend will love this!

  2. I wish my scrap cards turned out as fabulous as this!

  3. love the presents in his claws! Adorable!!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

