Artistic Avenger

Yet another Baby Card

4 Comments

What is in the water these days? Yet another demo friend had a baby recently. Therefore, another baby creation to share!

The card base is Pink PIrouette, which I love and I made a smaller strip of the same colour cardstock and stamped it with the little bear from Family Accessories and sponged the edges.

I cut a square of Sage Shadow and added some Bella Rose DSP to the top. I love the simplicity of the chocolate and white dots – really versatile!

I then stamped the little baby from All in the Family and coloured her in with Pink Pirouette and Sage Shadow. I put it on a scallop circle and layered it on a 1 3/8″ circle in chocolate.

I used the rub ons from A Perfect Day to add “welcome baby” and a great letter “a” from the new SU chipboard letters (the baby’s name is Alyssa).

Sometimes simple is better – I just love this card. Okay, I’ll take a break from baby cards for the next project, I promise!

4 thoughts on “Yet another Baby Card

  1. What a sweet card. Yes, I know it crazy huh….I’m pregnant too!

  2. This is a great card. The Chocolate Chip is a neat accent to a baby card

  3. This is soo cute! I love SU’s new pink and it looks perfect on your baby card.

  4. Love this card! I have a friend that had a baby & this card is perfect. She has 2 boys & now finally a girl!
    Too cute!
    Stampin’ smiles from ear to ear,
    Ann

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

