Artistic Avenger

A Late Colour Challenge

2 Comments

This week marks the first week of school where both my kiddos are going to school full time. Super exciting for everyone and I really thought this would mean more time to stamp but apparently not as I’m super far behind in almost everything right now.

I had this great card all done last night for Kristina’s Colour Inspiration Challenge but didn’t get the chance to post it in time on her blog but I can sure as goodness post it here!

The colours chosen for this challenge were pretty bright. I personally challenged myself to make these bright colours into something soft and warm.

I decided early on that I wanted to use Eastern Blooms and that I wanted a vellum cardstock base.

I cut a layer of Pacific point to layer on the vellum base and then a layer of whisper white. I like layers but it also makes a potentially flimsy card a little more stable. I also added a white layer to the inside of the card to write on.

For the front of the card, I inked up the blossom stamp in Kiwi Kiss and took off the ink on the flowers using my blender pen. I then used my Regal Rose and Rose Red markers to colour in the flowers and stamped it on the front white cardstock.

I used the salutation from Inspired by Nature in Basic Black.

Lastly, I took a scrap piece of white taffeta ribbon and ran it over the Pacific Point ink pad to make some Pacific Point Taffeta ribbon.

I really like how crisp and clean this card is and I found I really liked this combo of colours too!


2 thoughts on “A Late Colour Challenge

  1. OH I so love this! Very clean…love that! Great job with the colors in the challenge.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

