Artistic Avenger

Silly Sunday

9 Comments

I had a thought a few nights ago at a card class when we were using the Deer Friends stamp set for a holiday card. I looked at the little baby Jesus and thought to myself – that looks like a chicken nugget. Well, it has taken a few days but look what I did!

Okay, this may have been done before, but I hadn’t seen it! Maybe it hasn’t and I’m a genius – I’d like to think the latter. I’m also a big Jon & Kate Plus 8 fan (as is my daughter). Wouldn’t this just have been the best card for them?

Anyhow, on to what I did here. The card base is Close to Cocoa and it is layered with Real Red and Whisper White.

I used my Creamy Caramel marker on the little baby, cut it out and then sponged the edges with some Close to Cocoa ink. I used my Blush Blossom marker to colour in the faces and added some rosy cheeks with Pretty In Pink and hair with Chocolate chip. The container they are in is just some Summer Sun cardstock that I lined with white gel pen.

I added a little red gingham bow and the word congratulations from Hugs and Wishes in Basic Black ink.

I know it’s a simple card but I think it is cute. I challenge you to try to find a way to use a stamp set in a different way, you may be surprised with what you can come up with!

9 thoughts on “Silly Sunday

  1. Ok this is too funny! I have not seen this done before, so in my book you are a genius! I never would have thought of this – Great job!

    Blessings,
    Cyndi

  2. I have to agree with Cyndi. . .this is hilarious and completely ingenius!! Love it! It is so stinkin cute! Just had to share that you made me smile with this card! I’m so glad I’ve found your blog. Your ideas are fantastic!

  3. Would you like fries with that?! This is great Carrie! Don’t you just love it when you can see something totally unexpected in a stamp set?

    Thanks for the laugh!

  4. No – you are a genius!!! I’ve never seen this before – what a CUTE idea!!!! Thanks for sharing your brilliance with those of us who have to CASE everything LOL!

  5. That card is hilariously cute! Very clever idea. I can’t wait to show my demo pal that one!

    April

  6. I can’t remember the last time a blog had me giggling so much! I love it, well executed and very original.

  7. This is too stinkin’ cute! Yes, they do look like nuggets..ha ha! Love how simple and clean the card looks. You rock girl!

  8. So, so funny! You are so clever and I bet God is cracking up at this.

  9. You are a such a cool heathen sinner!! I think cheering up your fellow humans rates high in the big guy’s book.
    E.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

