Artistic Avenger

Hi & Hello

9 Comments

I decided that I needed to get my stampin’ mojo going and what better than with some challenges? I used the Colour Inspiration Challenge by Kristina Werner and the CPS Sketch #79.

I knew which stamp set I wanted to use – Say it with Scallops. This is a great new set from Stampin’ Up! and also happens to be the Ronald MacDonald House charity stamp set. Plus, I just got my scallop square punch yesterday and was dying to use it!

As per the colour challenge, I used Pink Pirouette, Regal Rose, Certainly Celery, Chocolate Chip and Very Vanilla.

The card base is Pink Pirouette and it is layered with Chocolate Chip and Certainly Celery – all of these layers are rounded with the corner rounder punch.

I stamped the large corner swirl from Doodle This in Chocolate Chip in the lower right corner of the Celery layer and added a few Celery brads.

I stamped the “hi” stamp from Say it with Scallops in Vanilla Craft Ink on Regal Rose cardstock and punched it out with my square scallop punch. I also punched out another square scallop in Chocolate Chip and adhered the two together with dimensionals a little off centre for a shadow effect.

I grabbed a chipboard ‘&’ and covered it with vanilla craft ink and clear embossing powder. I did two applications as my clear EP seems to have gotten “contaminated” and there were spots in it – I hate when that happens!

Lastly, I used my coordinating markers to maker the ‘hello’ from Fundamental phrases and added it in behind the ampersand and added a bit of pink gingham ribbon to the end. I thought I was done here but the top left corner just needed something so I added a half circle of Chocolate Chip and a piece of Regal Rose and a pink brad.

This is so obviously not my style – so obvious in fact that my husband asked who sent me this card this morning when he saw it on my desk!

9 thoughts on “Hi & Hello

  1. Adorable. I love the sketch! The doodle is so awesome and I love the use of your stamps and chipboard. Love it!

  2. I love this card and the colors look so good together. I also liked the way you put the brown under the pink scalloped piece.

  3. great card! love the way you used the stamps!

  4. I love all the little details in your card! The embelishment using the word window is so cute at the top! The sentiments all work very well together! I can’t wait to get my scallop square! I like the ribbon too, what a nice touch!

  5. Great use of two stamp sets. Wonderful card, as usual.

  6. Absolutely love it!!!! The colors are wonderful together! My mouth dropped open when I saw it!
    Awesome as always,
    Ann 🙂

  7. Fun card! Love how you tied all of the elements together.

  8. i’m loving the graphic look of this card! thanks for using the cps sketch so wonderfully!

  9. I love the colors of your card and it is very beautiful too! That doodle swirl is to die for!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

