Artistic Avenger

Simple Fun with the Sizzix

4 Comments

I got a chance to play around with, what else? My Sizzix the other day with a couple of great ladies from my downline and I got to use a couple of dies that I don’t own – GoGo Boots Alphabet and Build a Flower.

These two cards are super simple so they don’t require too much explanation. The one above is a Close to Cocoa card base and has a white cardstock strip along with an Old Olive strip and some Old Olive poly twill. The letters are in Pink Pirouette.

This card is pretty much the same as the first one except I used Certainly Celery grosgrain and tied it like a stem and added a Rhinestone brad in the centre.

These were so simple to make and so quick! I’ll get to a few more complicated designs in the next day or so. I’ve got a big class this week and quite a few too many sticks in the first, so to speak.

4 thoughts on “Simple Fun with the Sizzix

  1. Carrie –
    I didn’t get to go to Convention this year and haven’t taken the plunge to the Big Shot” yet. Your cards are getting me to “really” consider putting out the money. It’s a lot for a demonstrator who isn’t a “big” demonstrator. Do you think it’s worth it for me? The cards shown are very nice!!!!
    Thanks!
    Nancy

  2. I took the plunge. I’m loving my BigShot and so are the kids – even Katie who isn’t yet two can turn the handle!

  3. Isn’t the Big Shot fun! I love your take on these cards – stunning!! I love the simple yet elegant style of them.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

