Artistic Avenger

Fun with Felt and Fabric

5 Comments

I don’t sew (ask my mom) but I love to make projects with felt and fabric. So, when I got my Sizzix I knew I’d found a way to make projects without sewing!

I have an 8 year old daughter who loves Webkinz and she loves to dress them up and play pretend. So, when I was preparing for my Open House (today!) I wanted to try out using felt in my Sizzix.

I used the scallop envelope die and cut out some black felt. I think I mentioned before that I don’t sew, so I used sticky strip to keep it all together. The flap is held down with some sticky backed velcro. I used the birds and blooms Sizzlet and cut out some gingham fabric and added a Rhinestone brad for an accent. I punched holes in the back of the purse with my Crop-A-Dile and tied in some Eggplant grosgrain.

This purse is super cute and my daughter has asked for an “exclusive” line for her stuffies. A new business venture for me? I don’t think so…..

Check back tomorrow for photos of my big outdoor New Catalogue Open House!

5 thoughts on “Fun with Felt and Fabric

  1. Very cute Carrie! Gonna have to get me one of them Big Shots…darn it!

  2. Very cute! It sounds like you’ll be busy making many more of these for your girl’s other stuffed animals. Have fun!!

  3. Genius! What a neat idea!

  4. Very cute! I bet once her girlfriends see her purse they will be placing orders for personalized purses! You could even monogram them for the animal or the girls. Take it a step further & give them as a bday party favor or teach them how to make them. Ooo, a class for Mom’s!
    I don’t know you might be on to something here!
    Happy Sizzix creating,
    Ann 🙂

  5. Wow – what an ingenious idea!!! I’ve never even gotten so far as to try to cut out fabric/felt etc. yet – but I AM LOVING!!! my new Big Shot though!! Can’t wait to see your pictures of your catalog party – had mine Saturday – tons of fun!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

