Artistic Avenger

Sunrise or Sunset?

4 Comments

So this week’s challenge on 3D Design Challenge is to make a milk carton with the template provided. I think I made about 6 before I really liked one enough to post.

When I’m making 3D projects, I really like cardstock that has crisp folds and I find that vellum cardstock really folds nicely. So I knew that is what I wanted to use but I didn’t want it to be white.

I pulled out my brayer and some torn scrap paper and started rolling! I started on the bottom with Cameo Coral, then Pumpkin Pie and lastly, More Mustard. It looks like a sky but sunrise or sunset?

Next, I pulled out a new set, Eastern Blooms and embossed it in black along the front of the box. I added a Chinese symbol inside a 1 1/4″ circle (also embossed black). I finished it off with lots of black grosgrain ribbon – some along the bottom and three ties on the top.

I had decided at some point to scallop the opening – still not sure on that part but added some black circles to the scallops and I’m much more comfortable with that now.

Yes, this is a bit harder than last week’s challenge but it is a great one – give it a try!

4 thoughts on “Sunrise or Sunset?

  1. I am glad you decided on this one, the sunrise/sunset affect is gorgeous! Well done Carrie!!

  2. Apparently the 6th time is the charm because this is breathtakingly gorgeous! Love the colour the way you stamped in black & your details. Too pretty! :O)

  3. Oh, I love it too! I didn’t know vellum would pick up color like that…the sunrise/sunset are so beautiful!
    Thanks for sharing this one 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

