Artistic Avenger

Admit One for FUN!

3 Comments

Only a couple of days left to get your creation done and posted on 3D Design Challenge! There is a great prize from Creative Cuts and More to be had…..

I’d been playing “movie” with the kids the other day and was inspired by these dollar store strip tickets. I thought they’d be cute on a 2468 box for a movie themed party.

The base of the box is YoYo Yellow and is stamped all over with the star from Sweet Celebrations (but I don’t think you can really see that. Once the cardstock was all stamped, I punched out 1 1/4″ squares in three of the sides and backed them with clear window sheets. I added the strip tickets along the bottom and some torn Brocade Blue cardstock along the top edge.

I added a little bag of candy and some crimped red cardstock and made a small tag using a cut out strip ticket and “you’re invited” from Hugs & Wishes.

These boxes are really super fun to make, I hope you’ll give it a try!

3 thoughts on “Admit One for FUN!

  1. What a great idea for a party!

  2. That is a great idea for a party invite, or even a goodie bag for the party….so cute!!!

  3. This is way cute! I love the window on the side so you can take a peak. GReat color combo as well.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

