Artistic Avenger

Good Cheer to YOU!

8 Comments

I love the colour of Summer Sun cardstock, however, I am always grasping at ways to use it. While playing with my new Sizzix Big Shot (are you tired of hearing this from me yet?) I was left with this word “cheer” and wanted to use it with this new set I won at Convention called A Flower for All Seasons.

I knew I wanted to colour the sunflowers with Summer Sun and Chocolate Chip and Old Olive but needed just one more colour to work with this card. I had a scrap of Tempting Turquoise on my desk and decided to just “go for it”!

I used my scallop edge punch on just one edge of my white cardstock and let it hang over the backing turquoise piece. I used my Crop-A-Dile to dry emboss dots along the bottom of the turquoise piece. The word “good” is from Smarty Pants and I used my Chocolate Chip marker to ink up this word.

To finish it off, I tied on some 5/8″ Chocolate grosgrain.

After all the stress over the colours of this card – I think I’ve found a winner and will most certainly use this combo again!

8 thoughts on “Good Cheer to YOU!

  1. Love it!! I love my Big Shot, too!

  2. L0ve how you put this card together the colors and how you used Cheer

  3. You nailed the color combo and the layout, this is fabulous!

  4. Love it! The ribbon really adds the touch! I am a newbie at the CropADile. How do you emboss with it?
    Thanks,
    Ann

  5. LOVE this card. And LOVE using Summer Sun and Tempting Turquoie together. So cheery and summery! TFS!

  6. This is beautiful Carrie. I love the scallop edge that hangs over the mat.

  7. I agree…this is a great color combo. Cute card.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

