Artistic Avenger

Three Challenges in ONE!

14 Comments

Why do I do this? I take three different challenges and “make” myself put them all on the same project. Today I had a whole day “kid free” so I really got some time to work on it.

Okay, which three challenges you ask?

SCS Colour Challenge, Laura’s Sketch 6 on 2Sketches4U, and Shelli Gardner’s challenge on SoShelli.

Lets run this down one challenge at a time:

SCS Challenge: the colours were Taken with Teal, Elegant Eggplant and Old Olive. Done.

Laura’s Sketch 6: well, the layout is a direct reflection of her sketch. I did take a wee bit of creative license by using the top note from my new Sizzix Big Shot which I stamped with the small flower from Flight of the Butterfly. I also stamped a saying from the same set in Basic Black on the left white panel of the gift bag and added some butterflies stamped in the colours outlined above and with lots of dazzling diamonds. I stamped the outline flower from Eastern Blooms in Taken with Teal ink on the teal layer to the right and I covered the seam with Eggplant grosgrain.

Shelli’s Creative Challenge: the little band on the teal layer that reads “celebrate YOU”, from A Little Birthday Cheer, fits into Laura’s sketch challenge as well as Shelli’s challenge. I used my black, eggplant, teal and olive markers on the saying and adhered it to a piece of eggplant cardstock. I paper pierced a line underneath. I also added a bit of wide Old Olive grosgrain and a brad from my Pretties kit. Then I added a little bit of ribbon on top in a bow – just ’cause.

This was a great project and so much fun! Try out the many challenges online – it really helps get those creative juices flowing!

14 thoughts on “Three Challenges in ONE!

  1. Carrie this is stunning! I love that you made a bag.
    The colors are darling!
    Laura

  2. Wow! I love this! THe bag is so cute!! Love the colors!!

  3. WOW, I looove this! Great colours, lovely butterflies, super stamps and well………just everything.

    Joke

  4. Wow that is soooo cute! I love everything about it. very creative!

  5. LOVE these colors together! Nice job! What a cute bag, I might “lift” the colors for a similar card if you don’t mind.
    Stampin’ smiles ear to ear,
    Ann 🙂

  6. Oh what a great idea with the bag, very creative 🙂

  7. Oh so pretty!!!! Way to go on all the challenges!
    You nailed them!

  8. I love it…just cause!

  9. Great! Love the topper! What size is the bag?

  10. Very pretty — love the butterflies! 🙂

  11. Adorable!!! Love the butterflies!! 🙂 Thanks for playing along with 2S4Y this week!! 🙂

  12. Carrie, this is wonderful. Love the way you used the Big Shot topper.

  13. Abso-LUTELY fabulous!!!!!! Great colors and cool layout for the bag!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

