Artistic Avenger

Fun with the Sizzix

7 Comments

I needed to put together a quick and simple wedding congratulations card and had the previously cut out a small scalloped envelope in Kiwi Kiss textured cardstock using my Sizzix. I really wanted to use this on a project so this was just the occasion.

The card base is Almost Amethyst and is layered with some vellum paper. I added rub ons from the Cherished Rub Ons in two of the corners and a strip of Not Quite Navy along the centre (I added two silver brads to this for good measure).

Inside the envelope is a little note card with “together” from Define Your Life and “Tt” from Defining Alphabet. I tied some white taffeta ribbon around the envelope and added a silver ribbon slide.

Lastly, I added “congratulations” from Hugs and Wishes.

Really quick and simple and I’m loving this colour combo!

7 thoughts on “Fun with the Sizzix

  1. Too cute or should I say elegante! Great way to show the versatility of the Sizzix with our stamps, etc!
    Love it,
    Ann

  2. OOOoooo, that is awesome! I always love to see what you are up to.

    I got tagged, so I have to pass it on. Check my blog to find out your questions!

  3. cute card – I’m going to have to try this one.
    http://www.sullyscrapandstamp.blogspot.com

  4. Great card, love that little envelope on the front!

  5. Way way cute! I love this! That darn big shot keeps calling my name…darn it!

  6. This is a really lovely card!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

