Artistic Avenger

Elegantly Eastern

3 Comments

Okay, enough already, I’ve got find my stampin’ mojo! So, I ran to SCS to try out the sketch challenge this week and it was a good one!

I knew I wanted to use a new set I got at Convention this past week and I decided on Eastern Blooms. Yeah, I know, show the card already!

This card started with a black base and then it is layered with Basic Gray stamped with the Baroque background. I made 2 1/2″ square of Ginger Blossom design paper and cut them corner to corner to make the triangles which I backed in black cardstock. I felt they needed a little more punch so I stamped the small flower from Eastern Blooms on the designer paper with Versamark and embossed with black embossing powder.

For the centre piece, I took the flower trio from Eastern Blooms and embossed it in black on some Whisper White cardstock. I then took three stampin’ sponges and dabbed them in ink and rubbed them over the flowers. I used Basic Gray, Cameo Coral and Ruby Red.

To dress it up just a little more, I put a piece of black grosgrain over one corner and stamped “thank you” from the Fresh Cuts stamp set in basic black ink. I positioned three black brads just to the right using my crafter’s tool kit.

I love the look and feel of this card and I thank you for your patience in me getting back to stamping! I’d better be getting my mojo back, the big launch of 3D Design Challenge is less than a week away!

3 thoughts on “Elegantly Eastern

  1. Way cool card! Maybe our mojo’s are hanging out together, I am trying to find mine too! LOL
    Oh and yes I am am that short…I mean petite about the same size as you I recall. LOL
    I did find our picture from last year…ooh I was having a bad hair day…yikes!!

  2. This turned out great! The set looks so different in these colors!! I love the embossing and the card layout is really interesting! TFS.

  3. What an interesting set of colors and they look so-o-o good together. Love the way you embossed on top of the designer paper. Great card. I’m still waiting for my catalogs to come but a friend shared one of hers that finally came yesterday.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

