Artistic Avenger

One Last Roommate Gift

7 Comments

The one really good thing about getting my Convention swaps done early this year was that I had all kinds of fun play time. I find that sometimes I get so wound up in my SU business to really get to stamping for FUN! Well, this project was FUN!

I wanted to make one of these for a really long time now after being inspired by Patty on her blog, Patty’s Stamping Spot. However, when I started, I started the hard way using jump rings and then remembered the little sneaky way that Patty suggested – which works WAY better.

The top bracelet uses Pewter Build-A-Brads and Bella Rosa Designer paper and the other bracelet uses Cutie Pie designer paper and I also added a few Bashful Blue Rhinestone brads.

The only thing I did differently than Patty is that I covered the DSP on the Build-A-Brads with Crystal Effects as I find the clear bubbles sometimes slip off.

Really, these were quick and easy and AWESOME!

7 thoughts on “One Last Roommate Gift

  1. This is way cute! Gonna have to make me one or two or three…

  2. I love it!
    I need to try and make me one!

  3. Do you take orders? These are soooo cute! Do you have different sayings on the dangles too?
    Ann đŸ™‚

  4. These are really cool. They would make great minder gifts.

  5. Wish I was YOUR roommate at Convention! I meant to make some of these for my roomies too, but I ran out of time because I did NOT get my swaps done early! đŸ™‚

  6. What a neat gift and so unexpected. How nice to be able to think out of the box. I’ll have to try and make some.

  7. Your bracelets are adorable!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

