Artistic Avenger

The Mad Adventures of Flat Brenda, Vol. 4 & Convention Swaps #4 – the last one!

Leave a comment

I’m sorry I didn’t post yesterday…we got busy….

We started the day at Main Stage. Stampin’ Up! always does such a great job on their events, they are super. We had to sit in the back row this time (we usually don’t) as Flat Brenda’s head just got in the way TOO much!

Yes, the people all around us were very happy she was behind them and not in front. And, with her calling “Jaron” all day wasn’t helpful either. Unfortunately, Flat Brenda has a short attention span and spent most of the day hanging out with friends….here are a couple of her favourite shots:

By the time lunch came, we were all hungry. There was a great plate of 20th Anniversary cupcakes on each table. We were so excited to each get one. We were sorely mistaken as by the time we arrived at our table, they somehow disappeared….

Tomorrow, our quest for Jaron continues…..and now a different type of update…..

Whew – I knew I’d done lots but this is kind of ridiculous! This is my last post of my Convention swaps, however, I do have two more that I haven’t posted (a business swap and a technique swap). So, here are the last few…..

In this little trio you’ll see that all three projects have a very similar layout (this makes it easy to make swaps if you kind of follow a similar layout) and the second two use the same stamp set.

The first card is for a 10 minute card swap. We had to incorporate product in this simple card and it has to take 10 minutes from start to finish. This card uses the Together Forever stamp set and I used my markers on the stamp as well as beads in the centre of the flower. I am SO glad that the taffeta ribbon didn’t retire!

This second card has two views…the first is from the outside, the second from the inside. This is for my Stamper’s Anonymous swap. SA is a thread that I’ve been chatting with some ladies on for quite some time now and we decided to do a fun folds swap. This uses Haunting Halloween and would be great for an invitation or announcement with its pockets both on the outside and in the inside.

The last picture is of my 15 minute 6×6 simple scrapbook page. Again I used Haunting Halloween and I highlighted the little frog by stamping him on some Old Olive cardstock and adding it to the border. I added a little extra embellishment with a notch out and button.

Okay, thats it. I’m very proud of myself for getting these done on time, early in fact. I am so looking forward to my trip and will update you daily….I have something really fun planned – you don’t want to miss a day!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

